Just a Note for a Monday

I am still writing blog posts once a week to be published on Thursdays. However, I am ecstatic about a small accomplishment I have made that I want to share with my readers here at my blog.

The blog, Word Bank, Writing & Editing is owned by Jeri Walker, who I have known for several years now. She accepted an article I wrote that has been published on her blog today. Yes, today!

I hope you can find the time to read it.

#WriteTip: The Paradox of Perfectionism in Writing

Word Bank
Writing & Editing

15 Replies to “Just a Note for a Monday”

  1. I’m impressed by your post on Jeri’s blog, but not surprised at the quality of the writing or the intensity of the topic. It’s who you are, Glynis, always questioning your achievement and striving for better.

    BTW, though poor spelling bothers you, it is not an indication of intelligence. At least you make an effort to correct it. Your brilliance shows through either way.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Spelling is my sore spot, that is for sure. I know quite well this comes from those evenings when my mother insisted on grading my homework before I would stuff it in my folders.

      Thank you for the compliment, Shari. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Very nice post. I’m not sure I know anything about “perfect” but I know trying to get there is not always worth the effort. I prefer real and good and passionate to perfect.Nice job!

    Liked by 1 person

Please comment on this post.

