The Sisterhood of the World Award

The Sisterhood of the World Blog Award

Sherri and I haven’t know each other long, and even at that, we only know each other online. Still, I feel that we are souls traveling along the same path of life. The miles between us are long and even stretch over the ocean, yet I find myself nodding my head in agreement with what she writes in her blog, A View From My Summerhouse. This last week, she nominated me for the Sisterhood of the World Blog Award. I feel so honored to be accepting this award from her. Thank you so much, Sherri.

It is now my turn to pass this award to other bloggers I know.

 

Rules

  1. Provide a link to and thank the blogger who nominated you for this award.
  2. Answer ten questions.
  3. Nominate 10-12 blogs that you find a joy to read.
  4. Provide links to these nominated blogs and kindly let the recipients know they have been nominated.
  5. Include the award logo within your blog post.

 

The Ten Questions

  1. Your favorite colorCranberry Red
  2. Your favorite animal … Tiger
  3. Your favorite non-alcoholic drink … Coffee (Of course, I’m a western gal.)
  4. Facebook or TwitterTwitter (all the way)
  5. Your favorite pattern … ?? If this is about clothes, I’m partial to solids actually.
  6. Do you prefer getting or giving presents?… Giving. It’s just more fun.
  7. Your favorite number … 5
  8. Your favorite day of the week … Wednesday or Thursday. (I don’t have a clue as to why though.)
  9. Your favorite flower … Aster
  10. What is your passion? … Writing, of course.

 

The Nominees

It was a little difficult for me to find bloggers who I thought would be willing to go through the rules to receive this award. Not everyone who has a personal blog wants to do this. I hesitated and stuttered long enough the first time I was nominated for one of these awards that I ended up passing it by (sorry Lorraine). When the second time finally came my way, I grabbed it. After all, this is a great way to meet bloggers I haven’t come across before and the promotional value is terrific. I hope those listed below will seriously consider following through because awards like the Sisterhood of the World Award can link every one of them to so many.

  1. Fleur de Aleta
  2. It Goes On
  3. Kelly F. Barr
  4. Lorraine Reguly’s Life
  5. Me – Who am I?
  6. Simply Me Just Be
  7. The Why About This
  8. Fibromy-Awesome
  9. highly irritable
  10. fightinghodgkinsblog

 

Do you have questions?

 

5 thoughts on “The Sisterhood of the World Award

  1. Many congratulations again Glynis and thank you for your lovely words. It’s great knowing that we are indeed travelling along the same path and sharing our thoughts, musings, memories, hopes and dreams along the way 🙂

    Like

Please comment on this post.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.